Shopping Basket
0

Puritan

Read An Extract of Puritan
Format

E-book

Series

Author David Hingley
Rights World English
ISBN 9780749020330
Publication Date 19th January 2017
Recommend This:

Description

The second book in the Mercia Blakewood historical crime series that spans Restoration London and the New World

Following adventures she would sooner forget in the newly renamed New York, Mercia Blakewood is hopeful that she has gained the leverage with the king she needs to reclaim her family’s home back in England. The breathtaking new world piques her curiosity and a burgeoning friendship with Clemency Carter, a local medicine woman, prompts Mercia to delay her return. Navigating an unknown landscape, the aftershocks still felt of revolution and restoration, and the uneasy relationship between the Puritan settlers and native Indians, proves complex. But when the virgin forests of New England are tainted by murder, Mercia will not rest until the killer is brought to justice.

What The Critics Said

'A masterful story … an intelligently plotted and compelling follow-up to Birthright … a sparky intelligent and determined heroine and a solid historical base’

“This is a thrilling follow-up, and I am eager to read more about Mercia Blakewood. A must for fans of historical crime fiction and ideal for fans of Andrew Taylor, S.J. Deas, and S.G. MacLean.”

Historical Novel Society

Have Your Say

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Puritan”

Your email address will not be published.

I accept the Terms and Conditions and the Privacy Policy

Books In This Series

Other Books By This Author