Shopping Basket
0

Ill Wind

Price: £6.99£8.99

Clear
Format

E-book, E-Book (USA), Paperback

Series

Author Rachel Caine
Rights UK & Comm ex Can
ISBN 9780749010362
Publication Date 7th February 2011
Category:
Recommend This:

Description

Finally someone is doing something about the weather…

 

Joanne Baldwin is a Weather Warden.  The Wardens Association has been around pretty much forever.  Some Wardens control fire, others control earth, water or wind – and the most powerful can control more than one element. Without them, humanity would be wiped off the face of the planet.

 

 

 

But now Joanne is on the run from another kind of storm: accusations of corruption and murder. Her only hope is Lewis, the most powerful Warden.  Unfortunately, he is also on the run, haven stolen three bottles of Djinn and become the most wanted man on earth.  Joanne must find him, and find him fast, as some really bad weather is closing in…

What The Critics Said

'After a bit of a shaky start, I thoroughly enjoyed Ill Wind. It's quite a fresh take on the urban fantasy as there's no vampires or werewolves, instead we have wardens and Djinn (genie). I look forward to reading the next book in the Weather Warden series.'

Book Chick City

‘…the literary equivalent of Moonlight or Nightstalker…interesting and engagingstorylines…Ill Wind and Heat Stroke are slick.’

SFX Magazine

‘Fans of Laurell K Hamilton and The Dresden Files by Jim Butcher are gong to love this’

Bookbrowser

‘A fast-paced thrill ride that brings new meaning to stormy weather’

Locus

‘[Ill Wind’s] forecast calls for murder, mayhem, magic, meteorology – and a fun read. You’ll never watch the Weather Channel the same way again’

Jim Butcher

Have Your Say

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ill Wind”

Your email address will not be published.

I accept the Terms and Conditions and the Privacy Policy

Books In This Series

Other Books By This Author