FREE UK P&P Full delivery charges » Shopping Basket
Menu

Ill Wind

Cover of Ill Wind

Author: Rachel Caine

Genre: Sci-fi & Fantasy
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780749010362
Rights: UK & Comm ex Can
Pub. Date: 7th February 2011

Avg Reader Rating:

See Reader Reviews...

add to basket

Price: £8.99

Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
Weather Warden

Other Editions:

Recommend this book

Synopsis of book»

Finally someone is doing something about the weather...

Joanne Baldwin is a Weather Warden.  The Wardens Association has been around pretty much forever.  Some Wardens control fire, others control earth, water or wind - and the most powerful can control more than one element. Without them, humanity would be wiped off the face of the planet.

But now Joanne is on the run from another kind of storm: accusations of corruption and murder. Her only hope is Lewis, the most powerful Warden.  Unfortunately, he is also on the run, haven stolen three bottles of Djinn and become the most wanted man on earth.  Joanne must find him, and find him fast, as some really bad weather is closing in...

What Critics Have Said»

'After a bit of a shaky start, I thoroughly enjoyed Ill Wind. It's quite a fresh take on the urban fantasy as there's no vampires or werewolves, instead we have wardens and Djinn (genie). I look forward to reading the next book in the Weather Warden series.'Book Chick City

Read all critics' reviews »

‘…the literary equivalent of Moonlight or Nightstalker…interesting and engagingstorylines…Ill Wind and Heat Stroke are slick.’SFX Magazine

‘Fans of Laurell K Hamilton and The Dresden Files by Jim Butcher are gong to love this’Bookbrowser

‘A fast-paced thrill ride that brings new meaning to stormy weather’Locus

‘[Ill Wind’s] forecast calls for murder, mayhem, magic, meteorology – and a fun read. You’ll never watch the Weather Channel the same way again’Jim Butcher

Close all critics' reviews

What You Say»                                                             Add your review »

Books in this series                                  See full list »

  • Weather Warden Collection, The
  • Ill Wind
  • Heat Stroke
  • Chill Factor

Other Books by this author                                  See full list »

  • Ash and Quill
  • Midnight Bites - Tales of Morganville
  • Paper and Fire
  • Smoke and Iron

If you liked this you might like »

Fallen
Tim Lebbon

Free UK Postage and Packaging
Competitions & Giveaways
Newsletter
Ask the Author
Suggestion Box

Something you'd like to see on our website?
Let us know!