FREE UK P&P Full delivery charges » Shopping Basket

Faithful Unto Death

Cover of Faithful Unto DeathRead An Extract of Faithful Unto Death

Author: Sarah Hawkswood

Genre: Crime, Mystery & Thriller
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780749024147
Rights: World
Pub. Date: 21st May 2020

Avg Reader Rating:

See Reader Reviews...

add to basket

Price: £8.99

Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
Bradecote & Catchpoll

Other Editions:

Recommend this book

Synopsis of book»

June 1144. When the naked corpse of an unknown man is discovered and the Prince of Powys’s messenger fails to reach Earl Robert of Gloucester, Bradecote, Catchpoll and Walkelin head to Wales to confirm his identity, and piece together evidence that the dead man deserved a noose rather than a dagger. Retracing his steps leads them to a manor with a sarcastic lord, a neglected wife, a bitter mother and a fevered brother, all amidst folk who do not want the truth uncovered. The lord sheriff’s men have to unravel a knot where the law and justice seem to be in opposition.

What You Say»                                                             Add your review »

My first book finished in 2020 ( well shortly before 2020 actually) I reviewed book #4 for NetGalley and liked it a lot, but as it was a bit violent, this next book was almost perfect. Vale of Tears, Book #5 was all about a complicated mystery which happily was resolved.This Bradecote and Catchpoll mystery brings Walkelin, "sergeant-in-training" right into the very good mystery and puts him in danger.
There were a lot of deaths, solved and mostly solved all of which lead to a lord of the manor of Harvington, whose wife was recently deceased and her brother's body found floating in a mill leat. This of course takes them only to river Avon communities starting in Fladbury and ending at the Sheriff's Castle in Worcester.
Agatha and Leofwine reuniting after many years as friends after being bereaved brings a more hopeful ending to this story. Sarah Hawkswood is a very fine author and I am n on to the next in the series.Kathleen Ingram

Books in this series                                  See full list »

  • Servant of Death
  • Ordeal By Fire
  • Marked to Die
  • Hostage to Fortune

Other Books by this author                                  See full list »

  • Marked to Die
  • Ordeal By Fire
  • Servant of Death
Competitions & Giveaways
Ask the Author
Suggestion Box

Something you'd like to see on our website?
Let us know!