FREE UK P&P Full delivery charges » Shopping Basket
Menu

Review A Moment of Silence

Cover of A Moment of SilenceRead An Extract of A Moment of Silence

Author: Anna Dean

Genre: Crime, Mystery & Thriller
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780749079949
Pages: 288
Rights: UK & Comm ex Canada
Pub. Date: 11th May 2009

Avg Reader Rating:

See Reader Reviews»

add to basket

Price: £7.99

Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
Dido Kent Mysteries

Other Editions:

Recommend this book

Synopsis of book»

A must-read debut novel combining a Regency setting and murder mystery,
for fans of Georgette Heyer and Jane Austen.

Belsfield Hall 1805. An engagement party is taking place for Mr Richard Montague, son of wealthy landowner Sir Edgar Montague, and his fiancée Catherine. During a dance with his beloved, a strange thing happens: a man appears at Richard's shoulder and appears to communicate something to him without saying a word. Instantly breaking off the engagement he rushes off , never to be seen again.

Her aunt, Miss Dido Kent, a spinster with a penchant for solving mysteries, fears something sinister may have occurred. And before long her fears are confirmed.

Family secrets, long consigned to the darkest recesses of the past, begin to emerge as Dido attempts to unravel the strange happenings. But with the discovery of a body in the shrubbery, Mr Richard Montague’s unexplained absence becomes all the more suspicious.

It's going to take a lot of logical thinking to untangle the complex threads of this multi-layered mystery, and Miss Dido Kent is just the woman to do it.

 

What You Say»

Please fill out your review...

1   2   3   4   5
 
 
Free UK Postage and Packaging
Competitions & Giveaways
Newsletter
Ask the Author
Suggestion Box

Something you'd like to see on our website?
Let us know!