FREE UK P&P Full delivery charges » Shopping Basket
Menu

Review The Deserter's Daughter

Cover of The Deserter's DaughterRead An Extract of The Deserter's Daughter

Author: Susanna Bavin

Genre: Women's Reads
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780749021849
Pages: 480
Rights: World English
Pub. Date: 2018-05-24

Avg Reader Rating:

See Reader Reviews»

add to basket

Price: £8.99

Format: Paperback

Synopsis of book»

Manchester, 1920. Carrie Jenkins reels from the revelation that her beloved father was shot for desertion during the Great War, not tragically killed in heroic action as she had previously been led to believe. Worse, Carrie’s sweetheart jilts her on the eve of their wedding, despite her pregnancy.

Facing some tough choices and needing to provide a home for her baby and invalid mother, Carrie is forced to accept the unsettling advances of Ralph Armstrong. It is a decision she will regret.

The first in a two-book deal from an exciting new voice in historical sagas, perfect for fans of Anna Jacobs, Lyn Andrews and Nadine Dorries

 

What You Say»

Please fill out your review...

1   2   3   4   5
 
 
Free UK Postage and Packaging
Competitions & Giveaways
Newsletter
Ask the Author
Suggestion Box

Something you'd like to see on our website?
Let us know!