FREE UK P&P Full delivery charges » Shopping Basket
Menu

Behind-The-Books Blog

Follow the Bitter Greens Blog Tour

Monday, February 25th, 2013

Today marks the launch of Bitter Greens, by Kate Forsyth – a captivating novel that weaves together history and fairy tale in a unique retelling of the story of Rapunzel. The hardback is so beautiful, you may be tempted just to stare at it. But open the cover and you’ll delve into a world of love and obsession, of blood and black magic; a world that will take you from the glittering Versailles palace of King Louis VIX to the dark streets of Venice and to a doorless tower near Lake Garda; a world featuring the scandalous court storyteller Charlotte-Rose de la Force, the Strega Bella (the beautiful witch), the famous painter Titian, and a young girl, Margherita. It’s the tale of Rapunzel as you’ve never heard it before…

Follow the Bitter Greens Virtual Book Tour which starts today
including guest posts and interviews with the author and reviews of the book.

Monday 25 February
Guest post by Kate Forsyth: Why I Love fairy Tales at Historical Tapestry.

Tuesday 26 February
Review at Historical Tapestry and The Adventures of an Intrepid Reader

Wednesday 27 February
Review at Read Write, and Read Some More

Thursday 28 February
Guest Post by Kate Forsyth: Rapunzel’s Red Hair at Read, Write, and Read Some More

Friday 1 March
Interview with Kate Forsyth at Melissa’s Eclectic Bookshelf

Monday 4 March
Review at One More Page…Diary of a Book Lover

Tuesday 5 March
Guest Post by Kate Forsyth: So You Think you Know Rapunzel? at One More Page…Diary of a Book Lover

Wednesday 6 March
Review at Oh, for the Hook of a Book!

Thursday 7 March 
Interview with Kate Forsyth at Oh, for the Hook of a Book!

Friday 8 March
Review at A Bookish Affair

Monday 11 March
Review at Ageless Pages Reviews

Tuesday 12 March
Review at The Little Reader Library

Wednesday 13 March
Review at Peeking Between the Pages

Thursday 14 March
Review at The Broke and the Bookish

Friday 15 March
Review at The Worm Hole

Monday 18 March
Review at A Words Worth

Tuesday 19 March
Q&A with Kate Forsyth at A Words Worth

Wednesday 20 March
Review at Unabridged Chick
Review at Kincavel Korner

Thursday 21 March
Interview at Kincavel Korner

Friday 22 March
Review at The Calico Critic
Interview at Unabridged Chick

The End

Chiara Priorelli, Publicity & Online Marketing Manager


Kell Smurthwaite Says:


Thank you for inviting Kincavel Korner to be part of this blog tour – I really enjoyed the book and the interview and hope to take part in many other blog tours in the future.

Thanks again, it was a lot of fun! 🙂




chiara Says:


Thank YOU Kell, and all the other bloggers for participating! We’re so thrilled everyone loved the book as much as we did!




Leave a Comment

  • Currently we are...