FREE UK P&P Full delivery charges » Shopping Basket
Menu

Books: - Crime, Mystery & Thriller - Historical

Sort by: Latest releases, Author, Title

The Silver Locomotive Mystery

Edward Marston

1854.  As the Cardiff-bound train puffs out of Paddington Station, young Hugh Kellow wraps a protective arm around his large valise.  He has been entrusted with a  priceless silver coffee pot, designed in the shape of a locomotive, by his elderly employer and mentor silversm...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £8.99
Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
Railway Detective

Other Editions:

A Gentleman of Fortune

Anna Dean

Richmond, 1806. Miss Dido Kent has developed rather a taste for mysteries. Having solved the riddle of her niece’s missing fiancé and the body in the bushes at Belsfield Hall, she is finding her quiet holiday at her cousin Flora’s home rather unchallenging to say the lea...
More info»

Download from Amazon
Download from Kobo

Format: E-book

Part of the series:
Dido Kent Mysteries

Other Editions:

A Moment of Silence

Anna Dean

A must-read debut novel combining a Regency setting and murder mystery, for fans of Georgette Heyer and Jane Austen. Belsfield Hall 1805. An engagement party is taking place for Mr Richard Montague, son of wealthy landowner Sir Edgar Montague, and his fiancée Catherine. During a d...
More info»

Download from Amazon
Download from Kobo

Format: E-book

Part of the series:
Dido Kent Mysteries

Other Editions:

Shadow of the Past

Judith Cutler

Tobias Campion is happily settled as vicar at Moreton Priory. He finds the new lady living of Moreton Hall a charming and generous spirited member of his parish who is only too willing to help Tobias and his friend Dr Hansard look after the less fortunate in the community. Lady Chase&rsquo...
More info»

Download from Amazon
Download from Kobo

Format: E-book

Other Editions:

Murder on the Brighton Express

Edward Marston

October 1854. As an autumnal evening draws to a close, crowds of passengers rush onto the soon to depart London to Brighton Express. A man watches from shadows nearby, grimly satisfied when the train pulls out of the station. Chaos, fatalities and unbelievable destruction are the scene so...
More info»

Download from Amazon
Download from Kobo

Format: E-book

Part of the series:
Railway Detective

Other Editions:

Free UK Postage and Packaging
Competitions & Giveaways
Newsletter
Ask the Author
Suggestion Box

Something you'd like to see on our website?
Let us know!