FREE UK P&P Full delivery charges » Shopping Basket
Menu

Books: - Crime, Mystery & Thriller

Sort by: Latest releases, Author, Title

Head Wound

Judith Cutler

While Jane Cowan waits for renovations to be completed on her new permanent home, she remains in temporary accommodation under the watchful eye of her landlord Brian Dawes, chair of the governors at Wrayford School. Her work life is dominated by preparations for the all-important school pl...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £8.99
Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
Jane Cowan

Other Editions:

Head Start

Judith Cutler

I wasn’t alone. I had been. I had locked and double-checked every outer door, and even connecting doors, as I moved along. I know I had. This was like the bad old days, the ones I thought I’d put behind me for ever. And this house didn’t have a panic room.  With her...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
Jane Cowan

Other Editions:

A Place of Confinement

Anna Dean

Dido Kent's sister-in-law Margaret is attempting to marry her off to the ghastly clergyman Doctor Prowdlee, with his abominable side-whiskers. Dido, however, is determined to refuse him. As punishment she is sent on a journey as companion to her rich, hypochondriac Aunt Manners – who...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
Dido Kent Mysteries

Other Editions:

A Moment of Silence

Anna Dean

A must-read debut novel combining a Regency setting and murder mystery, for fans of Georgette Heyer and Jane Austen. Belsfield Hall 1805. An engagement party is taking place for Mr Richard Montague, son of wealthy landowner Sir Edgar Montague, and his fiancée Catherine. During a d...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
Dido Kent Mysteries

Other Editions:

A Gentleman of Fortune

Anna Dean

Richmond, 1806. Miss Dido Kent has developed rather a taste for mysteries. Having solved the riddle of her niece’s missing fiancé and the body in the bushes at Belsfield Hall, she is finding her quiet holiday at her cousin Flora’s home rather unchallenging to say the lea...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
Dido Kent Mysteries

Other Editions:

Competitions & Giveaways
Newsletter
Ask the Author
Suggestion Box

Something you'd like to see on our website?
Let us know!