FREE UK P&P Full delivery charges » Shopping Basket
Menu

Books: - Crime, Mystery & Thriller

Sort by: Latest releases, Author, Title

A Moment of Silence

Anna Dean

A must-read debut novel combining a Regency setting and murder mystery, for fans of Georgette Heyer and Jane Austen. Belsfield Hall 1805. An engagement party is taking place for Mr Richard Montague, son of wealthy landowner Sir Edgar Montague, and his fiancée Catherine. During a d...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
Dido Kent Mysteries

Other Editions:

A Gentleman of Fortune

Anna Dean

Richmond, 1806. Miss Dido Kent has developed rather a taste for mysteries. Having solved the riddle of her niece’s missing fiancé and the body in the bushes at Belsfield Hall, she is finding her quiet holiday at her cousin Flora’s home rather unchallenging to say the lea...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
Dido Kent Mysteries

Other Editions:

A Place of Confinement

Anna Dean

Dido Kent's sister-in-law Margaret is attempting to marry her off to the ghastly clergyman Doctor Prowdlee, with his abominable side-whiskers. Dido, however, is determined to refuse him. As punishment she is sent on a journey as companion to her rich, hypochondriac Aunt Manners – who...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
Dido Kent Mysteries

Other Editions:

The Devil's Own Luck

David Donachie

During the Napoleonic Wars, Harry and James Ludlow are aboard the Magnanime, a gunship under the command of Oliver Carter. Oliver and Harry are old rivals and when James is found near the dead body of the First Lieutenant, Carter assumes James is the murderer. Harry has to prove otherwise.
More info»

Buy from Amazon UK
Buy from Amazon USA

Format: E-book

Part of the series:
Privateersman

The Dying Trade

David Donachie

Part naval swashbuckler, part mystery story, "The Dying Trade" tells the story of smuggling and death in the Mediterranean at the time of the Napoleonic Wars. Harry Ludlow and his brother James find themselves in Genoa where Harry is commissioned to investigate a British officer'...
More info»

Buy from Amazon UK
Buy from Amazon USA

Format: E-book

Part of the series:
Privateersman

Competitions & Giveaways
Newsletter
Ask the Author
Suggestion Box

Something you'd like to see on our website?
Let us know!