FREE UK P&P Full delivery charges » Shopping Basket
Menu

Books: - Crime, Mystery & Thriller

Sort by: Latest releases, Author, Title

The Keeper of Secrets

Judith Cutler

England 1810. Young Parson Tobias Campion is excited and nervous to be starting at the small parish of Moreton Priory. But his first night in the village brings excitement of the wrong kind when he has to intervene in the attempted rape of housemaid Lizzie Woodman. Even in the normal cour...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £19.99
Format: Hardback

Other Editions:

Cheating the Hangman

Judith Cutler

On Easter Day, the Reverend Tobias Campion returns from morning service and discovers a putrefying corpse nailed to a tree. A crown of thorns tops the victim’s head; the face is bludgeoned beyond recognition. Although they are unable to identify the victim, Tobias and his old frien...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Other Editions:

A Moment of Silence

Anna Dean

A must-read debut novel combining a Regency setting and murder mystery, for fans of Georgette Heyer and Jane Austen. Belsfield Hall 1805. An engagement party is taking place for Mr Richard Montague, son of wealthy landowner Sir Edgar Montague, and his fiancée Catherine. During a d...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
Dido Kent Mysteries

Other Editions:

A Gentleman of Fortune

Anna Dean

Richmond, 1806. Miss Dido Kent has developed rather a taste for mysteries. Having solved the riddle of her niece’s missing fiancé and the body in the bushes at Belsfield Hall, she is finding her quiet holiday at her cousin Flora’s home rather unchallenging to say the lea...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
Dido Kent Mysteries

Other Editions:

A Place of Confinement

Anna Dean

Dido Kent's sister-in-law Margaret is attempting to marry her off to the ghastly clergyman Doctor Prowdlee, with his abominable side-whiskers. Dido, however, is determined to refuse him. As punishment she is sent on a journey as companion to her rich, hypochondriac Aunt Manners – who...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
Dido Kent Mysteries

Other Editions:

Competitions & Giveaways
Newsletter
Ask the Author
Suggestion Box

Something you'd like to see on our website?
Let us know!