Shopping Basket
0

The Whole World

Read An Extract of The Whole World
Format

E-book

Series

Author Emily Winslow
Rights UK & Comm ex Can
ISBN 9780749014100
Pages 352
Publication Date 24th June 2013
Recommend This:

Description

Polly and Liv are American students at Cambridge University. Both strangers to their new home, both survivors of past mistakes, they quickly become friends and find a common interest in Nick, a handsome, charming and seemingly guileless graduate student. But a betrayal, followed by Nick’s inexplicable disappearance, brings long-buried histories to the surface.

A police investigation raises countless questions, with the newspapers reporting all the most salacious details – from the crime that scars Polly’s past to truths concealed in old photographs. Soon the three young lovers will discover how little they truly know about each other, and how devastating the ripples of long-ago actions can be …

Discover a unique and captivating new voice in crime fiction.

What The Critics Said

'Against the backdrop of Cambridge, a deadly drama plays out between three students. Clever and imaginative, this is a deftly plotted psychological study of subterfuge and betrayal.'

The Good Book Guide

Picked as Crime Book of the Month: 'An exciting new voice in British crime fiction...the method of unfolding the story through the eyes of five different protagonists is something that's been touched upon in TV drama but I can't recall it being done as efficiently and as engagingly as this - absolutely brilliant!'

Books Monthly

'Uniquely perceptive and penetrating...Emily Winslow is a precise and expert analyst of the darkest parts of the human psyche'

Sophie Hannah, internationally bestselling author

'A riveting mystery layered with dark secrets, uneasy alliances, and tangled truths. This is literary suspense at its finest'

Carla Buckley, author of The Things That Keep Us Here

'Compulsively readable...A treat especially for fans of Minette Walters and Ruth Rendell'

Booklist

'Outstanding...This dark thriller will bring chills'

Romantic Times

Have Your Say

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Whole World”

Books In This Series

Other Books By This Author