Shopping Basket
0

Tapestry of War

Price: £8.99

Clear
Read An Extract of Tapestry of War
Format

E-book, E-Book (USA), Paperback

Author Jane MacKenzie
Rights World English
ISBN 9780749023058
Pages 416
Publication Date 20th September 2018
Category:
Recommend This:

Description

From the deserts of North Africa, to the waters of Scotland, the Second World War touches the lives of two women from two very different worlds. In Alexandria, Fran finds her world turned upside down as Rommel’s forces advance on the idyllic shores of Egypt. The life of luxury and stability that she is used to is taken away as she finds herself having to deal with loss, heartache and political uncertainty.

 

Meanwhile, in the Firth of Clyde, Catriona works day in, day out nursing injured servicemen. Both have their lives challenged, and both dream of a more certain future with the men they come to love. Their heart-warming story takes them through tragedy to a quiet, hopeful triumph.

 

Tapestry of War is a sweeping, evocative novel which brilliantly captures the second world war period of colonial Alexandria and the west of Scotland and will appeal to readers of Dinah Jeffries and Victoria Hislop.

 

What The Critics Said

Have Your Say

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Tapestry of War”

Your email address will not be published.

I accept the Terms and Conditions and the Privacy Policy

Other Books By This Author