FREE UK P&P Full delivery charges » Shopping Basket

Carpe Corpus

Cover of Carpe CorpusRead An Extract of Carpe Corpus

Author: Rachel Caine

Genre: Sci-fi & Fantasy
Format: E-book
ISBN: 9780749008000
Rights: Uk & Comm excl Canada
Pub. Date: 3rd September 2009

Avg Reader Rating:

See Reader Reviews...

Buy from Amazon UK Buy from Amazon USA

Format: E-book

Part of the series:
Morganville Vampires

Other Editions:

Recommend this book

Synopsis of book»

INCLUDES AN EXCLUSIVE SHORT STORY - only available in the UK edition

Book 6 in the New York Times and UK Bestselling Morganville Vampire series

In the small college town of Morganville, vampires and humans lived in (relative) peace - until all the rules got rewritten when the evil vampire Bishop arrived, looking for the lost book of vampire secrets. He's kept a death grip on the town ever since. Now an underground resistance is brewing, and in order to contain it, Bishop must go to even greater lengths.

He vows to obliterate the town and all its inhabitants - the living and the undead. Claire Danvers and her friends are the only ones who stand in his way. But even if they defeat Bishop, will the vampires ever be content to go back to the old rules, after having such a taste of power?


What Critics Have Said»

'The best book in the Morganville Vampires series so far. It has everything any teen vampire fan could want – fast paced action, dangerous adventure and first-love romance. With evil vampires, mad vampires, good vampires and a vampire computer, magic and mayhem are never more than one step away. Bloody brilliant!'

Read all critics' reviews »

'I have no intention of stopping reading these books... The plot-lines are ever surprising, the characterisation spot on...There is still a lot of scope in this world, and I know I'll have many page-turning adventures to come. 4 stars'The Bookbag

Close all critics' reviews

What You Say»                                                             Add your review »

I haven't read the book yet but I have read the other books of the series and they are amazing and fabulous.Lucy, Horsham

Books in this series                                  See full list »

  • Midnight Bites - Tales of Morganville
  • Glass Houses
  • The Dead Girls` Dance
  • Midnight Alley

Other Books by this author                                  See full list »

  • Bite Club
  • Bitter Blood
  • Black Dawn
  • Morganville Vampires Omnibus Books 4 - 6
Competitions & Giveaways
Ask the Author
Suggestion Box

Something you'd like to see on our website?
Let us know!