FREE UK P&P Full delivery charges » Shopping Basket

Colin MacInnes

Author Colin MacInnes

A talented off-beat journalist and social observer, COLIN MACINNES is best known for his trilogy of London novels which includes Absolute Beginners as well as City of Spades and Mr Love and Justice. He also wrote about the allied occupation of Germany in the aftermath of the Second World War, in June in Her Spring and England, Half English. Colin MacInnes' essays were published in Out of the Way, in 1980 and a selection of the best of his fiction and journalism is available in Absolute MacInnes, edited by Tony Gould. MacInnes died of cancer in 1976.

Books by this author…                                                    See full list >>

  • Absolute Beginners
  • Mr Love and Justice
  • Mr Love and Justice (1980)
  • The London Novels

Competitions & Giveaways
Ask the Author
Suggestion Box

Something you'd like to see on our website?
Let us know!