FREE UK P&P Full delivery charges » Shopping Basket

Alanna Knight

Author Alanna Knight

ALANNA KNIGHT published her first novel in 1969 and has been writing ever since. She is the author of countless novels, short stories and plays and her work includes three historical crime series – the Victorian detective Inspector Faro series, her Rose McQuinn series (featuring Faro’s daughter) and her intrepid time-traveller Tam Eildor series.
She is also an authority on Robert Louis Stevenson, a founding member and official of the Scottish Association of Writers, and a regular at Edinburgh International Book Festival.
She lives in Edinburgh.  


Author's Website:

Cool Extras                                                                             See full list >>

Latest Extra: Interview: Alanna Knight MBE talks to Mystery People

Books by this author…                                                    See full list >>

  • Akin to Murder
  • Murder Lies Waiting
  • The Darkness Within
  • The Dower House Mystery

Competitions & Giveaways
Ask the Author
Suggestion Box

Something you'd like to see on our website?
Let us know!