FREE UK P&P Full delivery charges » Shopping Basket
Menu

Find us on »

News & Events

Disobedient Commuters

Wednesday, June 17th, 2015

Unused to the London commuter routine I was blown away by the queue when I stepped off my train at Vauxhall and headed for the underground, the whole of one side of the entrance was blocked by people and overflowing out of the station. The other side had sensibly been left free for passengers leaving […]

Read more...


The Cheese Sloth and Other Curiosities

Friday, June 12th, 2015

The other week I went to the Embankment summer fair and spent a lovely few hours wandering around in the sunshine perusing the various stalls. One stall in particular caught my attention: Jimbobart – which is London-based designer James Ward who creates ‘a range of ceramics and illustrations centering on his expressive animal drawings.’ His charming […]

Read more...


Missing Manuscripts

Wednesday, June 10th, 2015

Last night we heard the news that the new Fifty Shades of Grey manuscript was stolen just days before the book’s release. Police have launched an investigation amid fears that copies of the manuscript could be made and sold on the black market, or that extracts could be sold off to media outlets ahead of […]

Read more...


Feline Fiction

Monday, June 8th, 2015

I spotted this article, discussing the lack of animals in adult fiction, on BookRiot, today. It’s an interesting time to stumble upon it, as we’re gearing up for the publication of the first in Mandy Morton’s delightful The No. 2 Feline Detective Series, next month. Following in the tradition of Watership Down, Black Beauty and the author’s favourite, Wind […]

Read more...


Word On The Water

Friday, June 5th, 2015

I’d heard about Word on the Water – the London Bookbarge bringing you a great selection of second-hand books to buy – long before I saw them. The barge travels along the canal, which runs from west London to Hackney and east London – and so finding them isn’t always easy (although if you are more […]

Read more...


150 Curious Years of Alice

Wednesday, June 3rd, 2015

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll was first published in 1865. It has never been out of print since. Carroll first wrote it for Alice Liddell, a child who was the daughter of a family friend. In Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, a little girl named Alice tumbles down a rabbit hole and finds the […]

Read more...


Joining the Club

Monday, June 1st, 2015

After nearly three years of working in publishing, I have finally got round to joining The Society of Young Publishers. It’s been on my to-do list for some time and I’m glad I finally did. Established in 1949, the SYP is open to anyone and ‘caters especially for those with fewer than ten years’ publishing experience. Run […]

Read more...


Buy One, Get One Free on Early Summer Reads

Monday, June 1st, 2015

Despite the chill still lingering in the air, Summer is on its way. We’d like to set you up with some holiday reading, with a buy one get one free offer on a range of titles. Choose from: Kingdom Lock, Point Blank, Daughter of Catalonia, Songs of Willow Frost, The Mystery of Tunnel 51 and […]

Read more...


Free UK Postage and Packaging


Author of the month
Competitions & Giveaways
Newsletter
A and B Blog
Ask the Author
Suggestion Box

Something you'd like to see on our website?
Let us know!