Shopping Basket

Authors

See A-Z listing

Links

Find us on »

Books: - Crime, Mystery & Thriller

Maxwell's Island

M J Trow

Having had his retirement snatched from him by malfunctioning technology, Peter ‘Mad Max’ Maxwell finds himself facing yet another year at Leighford High School.  Jacquie’s hopes of a dedicated house husband are dashed and she is annoyed further when a family holiday...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Other Editions:

Nothing Like the Sun

Anthony Burgess

Nothing Like the Sun is a magnificent, bawdy telling of Shakespeare’s love life. Starting with the young Will, the novel is a romp that follows Will’s maturation into sex and writing. My mistress’ eyes are nothing like the sun, Coral is far more red than her lips&rsquo...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £8.99
Format: Paperback

Other Editions:

Affair of...Omnibus Edition, The

James Anderson

Offer of the Month! The Affair of the Bloodstained Eggcosy paperback has now sold over 10,000 copies through bookshops alone! Now you can get £2 off this omnibus edition by entering promocode JA32 in your shopping basket if buy the book by the end of September 2012. The delightful t...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £10.99
Format: Paperback

Picasso Scam, The

Stuart Pawson

Detective Inspector Charlie Priest believes in doing things by the book. It’s just that, in the heat of the chase, he sometimes turns over two page at once. His unorthodox but Priest does get results. When he’s not putting crooks behind bars, he’s watching out for his tea...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
The DI Charlie Priest Series

Other Editions:

Moment of Silence, A

Anna Dean

A must-read debut novel combining a Regency setting and murder mystery, for fans of Georgette Heyer and Jane Austen. Belsfield Hall 1805. An engagement party is taking place for Mr Richard Montague, son of wealthy landowner Sir Edgar Montague, and his fiancée Catherine. During a d...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
The Dido Kent Mysteries

Other Editions:

Free UK Postage and Packaging
Competitions & Giveaways
Newsletter
On the map
Book Club
Ask the Author
Like for Like

Like one book, find another!
Try it out!

Suggestion Box

Something you'd like to see on our website?
Let us know!