FREE UK P&P Full delivery charges » Shopping Basket
Menu

Books: - Crime, Mystery & Thriller

The King's Evil

Edward Marston

Meeting in the ashes of a London ravaged by the Great Fire, Christopher Redmayne, an architect with Cavalier instincts, and Jonathan Bale, a Puritan constable, are hardly kindred spirits. Redmayne dedicates himself to rebuilding the city that Bale believes was destroyed by its own inner co...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
Christopher Redmayne Mysteries

Other Editions:

The Beekeeper's Apprentice

Laurie R King

1915. The great detective Sherlock Holmes is retired and quietly engaged in the study of honey bees when a young woman literally stumbles into him on the Sussex Downs. Fifteen years old, gawky, egotistical, and recently orphaned, Mary Russell displays an intellect to impress even Sherlock ...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
Mary Russell & Sherlock Holmes

Other Editions:

The Prophecy

John Kilgallon

A STOLEN MANUSCRIPT Oneida, New York Upcoming author Sam Tynnan is violently assaulted and his latest manuscript, a controversial thriller, wiped from his computer. When world events begin to mirror those in his unpublished book, Sam realises his life is still in danger. AN ANCIE...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Other Editions:

The Language of Bees

Laurie R King

A New York Times bestselling series “Capitaine Adler, it is not often that a man is given the opportunity to say this, but may I present your father? M. Holmes, your son, Captain Damian Adler”. For Mary Russell and her husband, Sherlock Holmes, returning to the Sussex coast a...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
Mary Russell & Sherlock Holmes

Other Editions:

A Moment of Silence

Anna Dean

A must-read debut novel combining a Regency setting and murder mystery, for fans of Georgette Heyer and Jane Austen. Belsfield Hall 1805. An engagement party is taking place for Mr Richard Montague, son of wealthy landowner Sir Edgar Montague, and his fiancée Catherine. During a d...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
Dido Kent Mysteries

Other Editions:

Free UK Postage and Packaging
Competitions & Giveaways
Newsletter
Ask the Author
Suggestion Box

Something you'd like to see on our website?
Let us know!