Shopping Basket

Authors

See A-Z listing

Links

Find us on »

Books: - Crime, Mystery & Thriller

Moment of Silence, A

Anna Dean

A must-read debut novel combining a Regency setting and murder mystery, for fans of Georgette Heyer and Jane Austen. Belsfield Hall 1805. An engagement party is taking place for Mr Richard Montague, son of wealthy landowner Sir Edgar Montague, and his fiancée Catherine. During a d...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
The Dido Kent Mysteries

Other Editions:

Silver Locomotive Mystery, The

Edward Marston

1854.  As the Cardiff-bound train puffs out of Paddington Station, young Hugh Kellow wraps a protective arm around his large valise.  He has been entrusted with a  priceless silver coffee pot, designed in the shape of a locomotive, by his elderly employer and mentor silversm...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
The Railway Detective Series

Other Editions:

Faces in the Pool

Jonathan Gash

Lovejoy has been wrongfully imprisoned, again. So when he is offered a way out by visitor Ellen Jaynor, he takes it, although it becomes clear that there is a big catch involving speed-dating, marriage and the perfect robbery. Forced to use his antiques knowledge for representatives of ...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Other Editions:

Spear of Destiny

Daniel Easterman

The untimely and brutal death of an old man sparks a chain of events that will put his nephew in danger as he races across Europe to Egypt, to solve one of the oldest mysteries in the world: the location of the tomb of Christ and the sword that pierced his body on the Cross. In 1942 Ger...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Other Editions:

Faces in the Pool

Jonathan Gash

Lovejoy has been wrongfully imprisoned, again. So when he is offered a way out by visitor Ellen Jaynor, he takes it, although it becomes clear that there is a big catch involving speed-dating, marriage and the perfect robbery. Forced to use his antiques knowledge for representatives of ...
More info»

add to basket

Price: £7.99
Format: Paperback

Other Editions:

Free UK Postage and Packaging
Competitions & Giveaways
Newsletter
On the map
Book Club
Ask the Author
Like for Like

Like one book, find another!
Try it out!

Suggestion Box

Something you'd like to see on our website?
Let us know!