FREE UK P&P Full delivery charges » Shopping Basket
Menu

The Deserter's Daughter

Cover of The Deserter's Daughter

Author: Susanna Bavin

Genre: Women's Reads
Format: Hardback
ISBN: 9780749021047
Rights: World English
Pub. Date: 22nd June 2017

Avg Reader Rating:

See Reader Reviews...

add to basket

Price: £19.99

Format: Hardback

Other Editions:

Recommend this book

Synopsis of book»

Manchester, 1920. Carrie Jenkins reels from the revelation that her beloved father was shot for desertion during the Great War, not tragically killed in heroic action as she had previously been led to believe. Worse, Carrie’s sweetheart jilts her on the eve of their wedding, despite her pregnancy.

Facing some tough choices and needing to provide a home for her baby and invalid mother, Carrie is forced to accept the unsettling advances of Ralph Armstrong. It is a decision she will regret.

The first in a two-book deal from an exciting new voice in historical sagas, perfect for fans of Anna Jacobs, Lyn Andrews and Nadine Dorries

 

What Critics Have Said»

‘Saga lovers are sure to enjoy this first book by Susanna Bavin. Her story is a real page-turner and will tug at your heart strings.’Anna Jacobs

Read all critics' reviews »

‘A gripping, mouth-watering twist-fuelled read from start to finish… A measure of all good books is simply, does the reader want to read on? And the answer here is, without a doubt, yes!’Carol Rivers, author of A Wartime Christmas

‘Susanna's gritty tale of events triggered by the revelation of a family secret swept me into 1920s Manchester and kept me in suspense right to the end’Cathy Woodman, author of Trust Me, I’m a Vet

Close all critics' reviews

What You Say»                                                             Add your review »

Free UK Postage and Packaging
Competitions & Giveaways
Newsletter
Ask the Author
Suggestion Box

Something you'd like to see on our website?
Let us know!