FREE UK P&P Full delivery charges » Shopping Basket
Menu

Puritan

Cover of PuritanRead An Extract of Puritan

Author: David Hingley

Genre: Crime, Mystery & Thriller
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780749021795
Rights: World English
Pub. Date: 18th January 2018

Avg Reader Rating:

See Reader Reviews...

Not yet published
Alert me when available

Price: £8.99

Format: Paperback

Part of the series:
Mercia Blakewood

Synopsis of book»

The second book in the Mercia Blakewood historical crime series that spans Restoration London and the New World

Following adventures she would sooner forget in the newly renamed New York, Mercia Blakewood is hopeful that she has gained the leverage with the king she needs to reclaim her family's home back in England. The breathtaking new world piques her curiosity and a burgeoning friendship with Clemency Carter, a local medicine woman, prompts Mercia to delay her return. Navigating an unknown landscape, the aftershocks still felt of revolution and restoration, and the uneasy relationship between the Puritan settlers and native Indians, proves complex. But when the virgin forests of New England are tainted by murder, Mercia will not rest until the killer is brought to justice.

What Critics Have Said»

'A masterful story … an intelligently plotted and compelling follow-up to Birthright … a sparky intelligent and determined heroine and a solid historical base’, Crime Review

Read all critics' reviews »

“This is a thrilling follow-up, and I am eager to read more about Mercia Blakewood. A must for fans of historical crime fiction and ideal for fans of Andrew Taylor, S.J. Deas, and S.G. MacLean.”Historical Novel Society

Close all critics' reviews

What You Say»                                                             Add your review »

Books in this series                                  See full list »

  • Birthright
  • Puritan
  • Traitor

Other Books by this author                                  See full list »

  • Birthright
  • Traitor

Alert me when this book is in stock

Free UK Postage and Packaging
Competitions & Giveaways
Newsletter
Ask the Author
Suggestion Box

Something you'd like to see on our website?
Let us know!